PhotoPlus X6 Reviews

PhotoPlus X6 Reviews

574 people who bought this rated it 4.46 out of 5
Add A Review

183 people who bought this rated it 4.26 out of 5

Name: Mr Pete Pearson
Location: Northamptonshire
Date: 2 Feb 2014

Very easy to use for typical photo editing and easy enough to find help in performing some of the more complex editing operations. Packed with all the features I could wish for at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Name: Mr stephen king
Location: littleham, exmouth
Date: 2 Feb 2014

overall I like this software,it is easy to use and gives very good results.PhotoPlusX6 has more than a passing resemblance to photoshop with its interface layout and available tools but at a fraction of the cost and thats a good thing.

Name: Mr Andrew Edwards
Location: Bath
Date: 26 Jan 2014

Some improvements from X6 but not as many as I'd hoped for. I'd read that cutting out foreground/background was much improved, to me it's not that noticeable.

Sorry guys, but if I'd not bought this on a 'special offer' I'd have returned it for a refund and stayed with x5

Name: Mr Peter Hartley
Location: Lancaster
Date: 24 Jan 2014

Following from all of the previous versions of PhotoPlus I find PPX6 to be well thought out and a pleasure to use

Name: Mr Adam McCluskey
Location: Lancashire
Date: 23 Jan 2014

Still learning how to use this soft wear but it does work which is more than can be said of my experience of Webplus X7 which scrambled pages of my existing website written in X6. I was actually told by one of the tech support people to stick with x 6 until they had fixed X7. Compared with webplus x7 photo plus is good because it does seem to work.

Name: Mr Peter Waller
Location: Margate
Date: 22 Jan 2014

An excellent program covering all the needs of a digital photographer.

Name: Mr E Bateman
Location: All Saints Street
Date: 21 Jan 2014

PhotoplusX6 is an excellent programm, very flexible with an impressive
array of tools to choose from, Competitively priced compared with other
photo editing programmes, extremly good value.

Name: Mr Mick Fulton
Location: Portsmouth
Date: 21 Jan 2014

I'm still working my way around it but my initial thoughts are that it's going to be a good friendly package that has thus far not disappointed. Would like more plug ins such as Topaz ReMask

Name: Ms G Bibbs
Location: Long Beach
Date: 17 Jan 2014

Love photoplus x6. I use it daily. It's very easy to use. Unlike print shop, with PPx6 I have use of layering and can easily switch between Adobe PhotoShop and PPx6.

Thanks for providing an easy to use low cost product that can be used again & again.

Name: Mr David Kellett
Location: Durham
Date: 14 Jan 2014

Still getting to know it, but down side is that there is no plugin support, so I'm still inclined to open Photoshop Elements that have my plugins.
Only one default brush.

Name: Miss MO OBrien
Location: Glasgow
Date: 13 Jan 2014

This is a great program very user friendly with great editing, manipulation & enhancement feactures

Name: Mr Peter Studden
Location: Swadlincote
Date: 13 Jan 2014

I have given a 3 star rating, only due to the fact I am still in a learning curve with this program. There are similarities to other editing programs I use & have used, and there are some (to me) 'different' ways of doing a job I find easier with other programs. I have at least 3 programs I use, one more than others, only because I find the task easier having used a specific method for a long time. I think with time, as I become more proficient, I will be happy to upgrade the star rating.

Name: Mr Peter Fisk
Location: Essex
Date: 13 Jan 2014

I bought a bundle containing WebPlus and PagePlus.
PhotoPlus arrived as well so I explored it briefly. It seems broadly similar to but a little easier to use than the powerful Gimp free software that I usually use for picture editing and much easier than Gimp for removing blemishes.
The downside for me is that I can't use it on the Linux system where I normally do occasional picture editing, so I can't give it top marks.

Name: Mr Eric Laycock
Location: Tyne And Wear
Date: 13 Jan 2014

I find the photo plus 6 very easy to use

Name: Mr Steve Franks
Location: Deal
Date: 13 Jan 2014

The image enhancing options are great, for the price, but the organisation options are limited. The software automatically scanned my PC for images and added thousands of pieces of clip art, which I really didn't want cluttering up its database.
Serif pushed Photostack as a better option, but that did the same thing and frequently crashed, probably due to the number of images.

Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 Last