WebPlus X6 Reviews

WebPlus X6 Reviews

1397 people who bought this rated it 4.59 out of 5
Add A Review

570 people who bought this rated it 4.57 out of 5

Name: Mr Michael Morgan
Location: Indianapolis
Date: 12 Dec 2012

WebPlus x6 is awesome. I love the ease of use, the drag and drop. I design all the webpages I do from scratch. Sometime I get ideas from the templates in the program. It has features that would be optional in other design software at a compatibale price. I tried several other web design software and I keep coming back to webplus for the ease of use and features, to include the great tech support. It's the winner.

Name: tim morelli
Location: Mount Laurel, nj
Date: 11 Dec 2012

The software is fantastic. It is real easy to use. I am experienced in using Dreamweaver and have made a number of websites using HTML with Dreamweaver. WebPlus is easy to use just as if your using a Publishing program. Web Plus just converts in all into HTML, and does a nice job. I am very happy with it.

Name: Mr Martin Barron
Location: Mylor Bridge
Date: 10 Dec 2012

I've found WebPlus X6 very easy to use, to create a website without needing any knowledge of HTML or CSS. I didn't read the manual (I know I should have, but it's one of my failings to try first!) but managed to get a website online in a matter of an hour or so. I've been editing it since, and I'm very happy, the publishing wizard is a doddle, for all the updates. It makes it easy to add things like a Google Map.
Overall very pleased.

Name: Mr David Sykes
Location: Chapel Cleeve
Date: 10 Dec 2012

I have been using Serif WebPlus x6 since it first came out. What an improvement of the previous version. The simply way to add effects and content to the website you design. It is easy to use and anyone can use it. Having recommended it to many new users who are also over the moon the ease of use and great professional results you can produce.

Name: Mr Shahzad Sheikh
Location: London
Date: 10 Dec 2012

i like this product very useful and easy no required any experiance.

Name: Mr John Lee
Location: San Jose
Date: 10 Dec 2012

As a software developer, I had no idea how to design a website but I needed to create one for our new product. Having used other Serif products with great success, I decided to try WebPlus X6. With the built in templates and intuitive user interface, the task was a snap and the website came out very well...even if I do say so myself.

I would definitely recommend WebPlus X6 to anyone, even an experienced web designer. It really improves productivity.

Name: Ms Virginia Venning
Location: Barrington
Date: 10 Dec 2012

If it was possible to give WebPlusX6 more than 5-stars I'd do it. I had the BEST experience using WPx6 to create my website from scratch. I'm new to web design and didn't want to have to learn any code. WPx6 was the perfect fit for me. I got off on the right foot taking a few minutes to watch the video tutorials which nicely introduced all the main features. After that I spent a little time experimenting with a "test" webpage just to get the feel of things. Everything worked easily as advertised. I love the ease of drag-and-drop placement and the ability to easily re-size photos and text-boxes with the mouse. Within a week I had a 15-page website done in full with the the words I needed in convenient text-boxes, about 80 photos to illustrate, more photos in 3 different slide shows, great navigation menus, and custom buttons. I could not be happier with how my website turned out -- and in my opinion, it could not have been easier. I highly recommend WebPlusX6.

Name: Ms Argentina Hauser
Location: Winston-Salem
Date: 10 Dec 2012

I really love WebPlus X6! I have built all of my sites using this software. I am a new web designer and I love that it is user friendly and easy to navigate. I have recommended this product to several people because you can create professional websites using this software and not compromise quality.

Name: Mrs Gina Kirby
Location: Leeds
Date: 4 Dec 2012

I have upgraded from Webplus X5 and converted all my sites into Webplus X6. Now I wish I hadn't. Yes, the new features are good, but it's the little things I am irritated by. X6 will only run correctly for me if I go into task manager first and close all non-essential services down. I have had to strip just about everything out of my Start-Up through msconfig. It is slow and heavy going on both my laptop - quad core and 4gb ram - and my desktop which is even more powerful. Then there's the text boxes. In X5, one had to choose wither 'A' - text box, or 'H' which is now the only choice. Has anybody tried to overflow text into another text box? Or tried to add effects to text, such as texture or bevels? These are just a few of the niggling annoyances that I have encountered. I don't have the time to mention them all. I didn't even want this product, being perfectly happy with X5, free of charge by way of an apology for the conduct of an obnoxious and very pushy salesman who told me that X5 wouldn't run on Windows 7 (which it had been doing for a year). If I'd paid for X6, I would be livid. I now have to reinstall X5 and download all the .wpps from the server so I can go back to working in X5. And yes, I did call the tech team, but I doubt if I could afford to do that again.

The problems I have had with this are those you'd expect from a beta product.

Name: Mr. Karl Schartner
Location: Weedsport New York
Date: 1 Dec 2012

Yes I have been using Web Plus products for a long time now. I recently purchased the web plus 6 software and I do enjoy it very much. I like using the sliders, it lets me build a website that looks classy but still is simple. Keeping the graphics simple and not to busy sometimes lets the user look at something they can understand but still gets the information across with the sliders. I like the drag and drop and it seems every time I use the program I find something else real neat that I can use. It has all I need to do an expert Web Site and I am very happy with it.

Name: Mr William Villalta
Location: Lewisville
Date: 27 Nov 2012

Wow, "the quick and easy way" says it all. I was ready to hire a web designer for my project but I just did not click with any I interviewed. So I felt there had to be a better way to fulfill my vision for what I wanted in my website. I gave WebPlus x6 a try, why not right? Again, wow! In less than two weeks I had my website up and running exactly as I wanted with additional features I had not thought of that WebPlus offered. In the process, I called customer service twice for assistance and they were quick and courteous both times in answering my questions. Don't get me wrong, the only reason I called was to clarify because I could not believe it was "as easy as that". I highly recommend WebPlus x6 and am ready for my next website just for the fun of it... lol.

Name: Mr Chris Craig
Location: Atlanta
Date: 27 Nov 2012

WebPlus X6 has all the the pieces that X5 had left out. Easy dragged templates, wizard set-up social media icons to analytics and most important an easy to use e-commerse tool. I have recomended the program to several non-profits and churches which I know have found the software to both be user friendly and compatible with ADOBE and other programs which they utilize.

The only add on I'm hoping they set-up for Webplus #7 is more tools and training videos on building apps and moble sites.

I would rate this product a 8 out of 10!

Name: Happy User
Location: East Lothian
Date: 27 Nov 2012

Webplus is a very effective, and simple web design tool, allowing even those without web site building experience to build nice looking websites within only a few hours.
Thanks

A++++++++++++++

Name: Mark
Location: Snohomish
Date: 27 Nov 2012

I'm neither a computer guru or software junkie, but I decided to try WebPlus X6. I learned the basics of the program mostly by trial and error and referring to the handy User's and Resource Guides - I highly recommend getting those if you're serious about getting the maximum benefit from this software. In just a few evenings, I was able to put together a complete website for a club project that looks quite nice and will be something that is easy to maintain. I like the interface that the program has which allows you to publish direct to the web - very handy so you won't need a 3rd party FTP program to do this.

Name: Mr Ashton Gasque
Location: Myrtle Beach
Date: 27 Nov 2012

This program has done wonders for me, its great with social network apps and has infinite possibilities for designs for any business or public blog, Anyone new to webdesign or no experience at all could pick this up tomorrow and know how to use it within an hour! its that quick and easy to use. For me this program has helped me further my dreams and goals into webdesign.

Page 18 of 38 First 16 17 18 19 20 Last