MoviePlus X6

Video Editing Made Easy

Edit your videos with MoviePlus X6. Its powerful, yet easy-to-use, editing tools and studio-quality effects help you to create stunning movies in minutes. Burn HD videos to Blu-ray Disc or DVD, or upload your movies to the web and share them with friends, family, or the world…

Watch the overview video now

Customer Reviews

391 people who bought this rated it 4.5 out of 5

Mr. Derek Smith
Burgess Hill

12 Aug 2015

“I've used Serif software for some years, having Draw, Web and Page plus in their current forms for my small publishing company. I've not had any significant problems.

I've used a video editing package from another software supplier from their version 5, about 15 years ago, to 17 about 3 years ago, but I was irritated to find this last had a number of bugs despite its £90 price. These were not sorted and the advice was to opt for version 18.

As I've started using online video for search engine optimisation I needed something a bit more stable and received an offer for Move Plus X6 that I could not refuse. I thought I'd give it a go, and if it turned out inadequate but stable, I'd use it until I could afford something better. (The publishing industry is not all Harry Potter you know.)

I was stunned. It is every bit as good as my previous software, including multiple video tracks. Its picture in picture is easy to use and the interface is quite user friendly, which is a higher accolade than for the prosumer one I used before.

There is a smaller selection of fades and wipes, but then I hardly used these in the past and there's more than sufficient for my needs. One or two things take a little longer, but not significantly so.

On top of that, it accepts VOB files.

I also video my son's rugby matches for their coach. With 24 matches a season, editing takes time. The quick movie is a blessing. Click and forget.

For features, usability and stability, even in Win10, I would give it a rating of four stars, but when value for money comes into it, it has to be five.

Well done, Serif. A cracking bit of software for a cracking price.”

Mr Randy Browning
Lake Point

6 Aug 2015

“Been around for over two years, and I jumped to CS6, but want to come back. Still lacks some needed features, but with my Hero 4 Session I am putting out more videos, and even GoPro Studio has a few improved features.

As soon as they dump 7 on the market I'm in. 6 is easy to use after a short curve.

Started with Serif with V1 of WebPlus and now up to 8. PhotoPlus and DrawPlus.”

Mr Harold Carter
Belen

29 Jul 2015

“This editor is quick, easy and fun. I have Premiere Pro CS6 and I prefer
MoviePlus X6 unless I need to use a special Plug-in. I was amazed by the speed and quick learning curve. Great product at a great price.”

Mr Gary Blocker
Fort Worth

18 Jul 2015

“I love the automatically added transitions between scenes. So, when I rough out a film it looks semi-finished.”

Mr Anthony Davis
Detroit

13 Jul 2015

“it is a great software and it is easy to use. I am still new to the video field and it has helped me a lot
Do you guys have a tutorial or video help to help me to learn more about how to use the product?”

Mr Robert Stirling
Hull

5 Jul 2015

“simple to use software with good documentation and good technical backup with plenty of examples. upgraded from movieplus x5. fantastic product”

Mr Mike Townsend
Birmingham

1 Jun 2015

“I've, so far, found the program easy to use and with satisfying results.”

Mr J Jackson
Nottingham

11 May 2015

“I mainly use MoviePlus to create slideshows from Holiday pictures and Movie clips which I burn to DVD. I also create DVD's from movies recorded on my digital movie camera. In both cases I find the program easy to use and get good results.”

Miss Lee Williams
Treorchy

25 Apr 2015

“This is a great product, easy and fun to use. I've only just started using it but I'm sure it's something I'll use over and over again.
It's great for making slide shows of still prints but also works well with movieclips, and it's easy to share the finished product to youtube or Face Book or burn to a DVD.
I'm a 57 year old grandmother so if I can use it anyone can!”

Dr Brian Pike
Fareham

7 Apr 2015

“I used to be a big user of Serif products, particularly PagePlus, buying the latest version as soon as it appeared. All this stopped when I think it was about version 8 appeared. I found it totally unusable due to a lack of instructions. I have never bought PagePlus since. So how does MoviePlus X6 fare in this respect?

I had been looking for a good video editor for about 3 years, ever since I upgraded to Windows 7 and found that my beloved Premiere Pro version would not run on it. I have tried a number of programs and found them all wanting in some respect. A fellow member of my video club produced some very good results with MoviePlus so I downloaded the free edition to give it a try.

I liked it, so much so that I decided to buy the full version. It is easy to use and pretty versatile although it will not use .flv files. It won't convert them either. I have to use a third party program. This is a shortcoming; other programs seem to manage. A number of MoviePlus features are very useful and seem to work well, but, typically with Serif, are not properly explained either in the accompanying book or in the program. Things are better than they were but there is still room for improvement. Tutorials on YouTube are useful but no substitute for a properly written FULL instruction manual.

Overall, though, I am not sorry I bought the product and look forward to exploring all the unexplained mysteries within the program, even though I should not have to do so.”

Mr Allan Thomson
Dundee

5 Apr 2015

“High-end video editing capabilites in a very inxepensive piece of software. I love using this software.

I had previously used X5 so the upgrade to X6 wasn't difficult to make as there are only a few minor differences in how some of the functions are accessed.

I have used X6 to produce DVD's for my local rugby club's annual dinner which was held in The Royal Scots Club in Edinburgh, a promotional video for my local rugby club and am currently working on promotional videos for a non-profit making organisation and the junior section of my local rugby club. I also use it on a weekly basis to edit our rugby match videos and create try clips and other highlight videos.

6 months ago I couldn't have told the difference between keyframes, video groups, opacity, masking etc., but thanks to the helpful tutorials provided by Serif and by studying the "QuickMovie" themes in depth, I am now comfortable using multiple video groups, masks, keyframe animations and much more that the software has to offer. I don't consider myself to be an expert but I have learned so much about video editing techniques including which ones to use depending on the end result I wish to achieve just by using the software and practicing with it. It's actually very easy to use and become proficient in the use of it in a very short time frame.

Brilliant product!”

Mr nigel hall
peterborough

3 Apr 2015

“a few issues such as slow when burning a movie to disc and some codecs such as flv cant be found even though on the computer”

Peter
Chippenham

29 Mar 2015

“Not had time to fully try it out but so far so good”

Mr Lawson Lewis
Hull

10 Mar 2015

“Having used MoviePlus X5 this is definitely an improvement. It allows you to do far more with regards the properties of your movie in respect of colour, textures, clarity and sound.
As a 71 year old it is not over complicated and quite easy to understand.
Having just purchased a new movie camera I am very pleased that I invested in the MoviePlus X6 package.”

Mr James Cocks
Ottery St Mary

4 Feb 2015

“Now on Movie version 6, overall very pleased as it is a comprehensive and sophisticated package. The StoryBoard lets you cobble together a pleasing movie very rapidly and the timeline allows in depth modification/enhancement. The resource manual plus the video tutorials are invaluable. The output to DVD is great being able to see your masterpiece on the TV.

Like all projects, you get out what you put in and the sophistication of the package is also its Achilles heel, particularly to occasional users such as myself, as it is easy to forget how to do many actions, requiring resort to the help functions. This is a mild criticism; the package is comprehensive and use breeds expertise (regrettably). The multiplicity of the tabs, menus, panes, toolbars etc. is daunting, and the ability to lose one and not know how to recover it does eat up time.

In a nutshell, I am persevering and standardising on the Serif approach.”

Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 Last