MoviePlus X6

Video Editing Made Easy

Edit your videos with MoviePlus X6. Its powerful, yet easy-to-use, editing tools and studio-quality effects help you to create stunning movies in minutes. Burn HD videos to Blu-ray Disc or DVD, or upload your movies to the web and share them with friends, family, or the world…

Watch the overview video now
$59.99
Was $79.99
$59.99
Was $79.99
User Rating: Customer rating:4.48Customer rating:4.48Customer rating:4.48Customer rating:4.48Customer rating:4.48
556 Reviews 

Customer Reviews

367 people who bought this rated it 4.5 out of 5

Mr Glynn Trow
Basingstoke

24 Nov 2014

“Very impressive movie maker. Wish I had taken the plunge and bought it earlier. It fits in so well with PagePlus, which I also use, so the menus and features are easy to access and use.”

Mrs sanndra dew
EASTBOURNE

18 Nov 2014

“First time using serif and very pleased with it.”

Mr David Wood
Pevensey

11 Nov 2014

“MoviePlusX6 is very user friendly and well designed. As a complete beginner to editing videos I started with trepidation. The tutorials were short and simple to follow. I contacted Serif once and had a brief friendly chat with an expert. There is still a lot to learn - but I feel confident that there will always be help at hand. The software is competitively priced in a market full of more expensive options.
Thank you Serif.”

Mr Kevin Tibbetts
Redditch

7 Nov 2014

“I really am delighted with this software. I looked at Cyberlink and other competitors but Serifs MoviePlusX6 was easier to use and intuitive. That is important. When editing you want to have your attention on the movie and not be frustrated by the software. The free version is OK but the paid for version is noticeably better, as you would expect. Apart from ease of use I like the way you can modify parameters like opacity or tweak the audio, (including add reverb). I noticed some reviews were critical of its features but I have been very impressed and not found anything lacking. It works fine with the AVCHD files from my Panasonic GX7 too. The transitions look very professional. Keyframes to modify parameters are useful and it is easy to extend clips, cut them or do slow motions. It does everything I want and more, A genuine bargain, good value for money.”

Mr Brian Boyden
Dorset

2 Nov 2014

“This is an extensive programme which enables the user to turn out professional movies. However, do not be put off by this. It is extremely easy to use and it is quite possible to produce a quality movie from all those holiday clips using just a fraction of the programme's ability. This really is a first class product.”

Mr Michael Foster
Stockton on Tees

31 Oct 2014

“The easiest video editing package I have used. There is no need to be an expert and the results are very good.”

Mr Alan Bell
Gloucester

14 Oct 2014

“Up to now I have used Adobe Premier to edit my videos but I have found it can be rather unstable at times especially shutting down without much warning. I had a previous version of MoviePlus but realised on contacting Serif that I needed the latest version which I bought. I have found it very easy to use, once I stopped trying to use it like Adobe. The programme is easy to use and I look forward to trying more of the options available. I need a proframme which is easy to use, and produces good DVDs fairly quickly because I cannot use a computer for more than a few minutes at a time due to disabilities. MoviePlus does this and more. A great buy!!!!”

Mr Peter M Adamson
Manchester

16 Sep 2014

“What I like first about Movie Plus 6 is the transition from plus 5 was easy with only minimal view and layout changes so I didn't have to go through a new learning process which is my criticism of other companies software when upgraded. Secondly Movie plus 5 didn't convert my Canon film files (Canon's mpeg4) and I had to pre-do this whereas Movie Plus 6 converts these files straight away - For me a massive improvement saving me a lot of time when uploading direct from the Camcorder.
The layout improvements are very good once a few sessions have taken place and I can see the benefits of the new layout.
I have regularly recommended Serif products to friends and have every confidence in using them in the future.
I have 4 movie making programs and Serif is first choice everytime. Some of these other programs cost much more and with no added benefits so I have only updated Movie Plus in recent times.
The ability to layer clips with no limit is an outstanding feature and this opens up a whole range of creativity and fun.It is also a very intuitive program for those who don't like reading manuals but if you have to read up, the Directors guide is very well written in straight talking language.
Great program -keep up the good work Serif.”

Mr Michael Rollings
Bexleyheath

11 Sep 2014

“I think this software is excellent. Having used Pinnacle Studio before I consider this to be far superior.”

Reverend Peter Adamson
Richmond

27 Aug 2014

“Great software, using the quote 'does what it says on the tin' realy means it with Movie Plus X6. The new features make it easy to edit video clips, using the pre-loaded title files also make any home movie look profesional, even my movies!

Video, still photos, cutting out, adding sound tracks, voice overs etc. You don't have to be an expert to produce quality home movies.
You could have spend a fortune on other software and not get the results you get with Movie Plus X6”

Andrew
Worthing

21 Aug 2014

“I have used PagePlus for years and as I have just got into YouTube I needed a video editing program, I downloaded may trials but all of them seemed difficult to use and expensive, in the end I thought why not give MoviePlus X6 a go, I'm so glad I did as the program is awesome and so easy to use, I highly recommend it to any budding YouTuber.”

Mr John Ayres
Oldham

19 Aug 2014

“Excellent - got up and running quickly without having to change my laptop (only 1.0 GHz) . Got 4 minute HD music videos done using my canon EOS 700D which would not have been possible on my current laptop without serifs proxy files. Sent back ADOBE Premiere Elements because it was unusable without thousands of pounds of hardware investment.
Has everything you need and is intuitive to use. Good help videos too. Could do with more though.
All in all - I'd recommend this to anyone - it does everything you'll ever need. And does it well!”

Mr Roger Casstles
Knighton

9 Aug 2014

“It's excellent software at the price. There's much to learn and the 'How to' section of the working page is very useful - more so than the book! I was tempted to spend almost ten pounds on the accompanying book - Movie Plus x6 Director's Guide - DO NOT BUY THIS - it is extremely disappointing. A software package such as Movie Plus x6 offers several layers of complexity and with experience the user has a really creative set of tools to make very professional looking - and sounding - videos. The book does little to help. The onboard 'How to' and online help are more useful - however, I would like to see more tuition given to Audio techniques - just as important as picture manipulation, but sadly lacking by comparison.”

Mr Mike Wardley
Poulton-le-Fylde

28 Jul 2014

“Fantastic programme which I have used on countless occasion to make movies for here and Canada (NTSC). Really ready for Moveplus X7 which is badly needed. Have even started enquiries about other Movie + Imaging programmes. I do keep asking and I am a great big Serif fan but with this programme we badly need an upgrade but still rate it great. Mike”

Mr M Jebb
Yorkshire

7 Jul 2014

“Quite impressed, although a little light on some features that I am used to with other products. I was very pleased indeed that I was able to combine footage filmed at different speeds without the "stutter" I was used to.”

Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 Last
Cross

Professional graphic design software for the Mac

Affinity Designer is the fastest, smoothest, most precise vector graphic design software available. Whether you’re working on graphics for marketing materials, websites, icons, UI design or just like creating cool concept art, Affinity Designer will revolutionise how you work.

5-Star review

Only £34.99/$49.99