MoviePlus X6

Video Editing Made Easy

Edit your videos with MoviePlus X6. Its powerful, yet easy-to-use, editing tools and studio-quality effects help you to create stunning movies in minutes. Burn HD videos to Blu-ray Disc or DVD, or upload your movies to the web and share them with friends, family, or the world…

Watch the overview video now

Customer Reviews

378 people who bought this rated it 4.5 out of 5

Mr Lawson Lewis
Hull

10 Mar 2015

“Having used MoviePlus X5 this is definitely an improvement. It allows you to do far more with regards the properties of your movie in respect of colour, textures, clarity and sound.
As a 71 year old it is not over complicated and quite easy to understand.
Having just purchased a new movie camera I am very pleased that I invested in the MoviePlus X6 package.”

Mr James Cocks
Ottery St Mary

4 Feb 2015

“Now on Movie version 6, overall very pleased as it is a comprehensive and sophisticated package. The StoryBoard lets you cobble together a pleasing movie very rapidly and the timeline allows in depth modification/enhancement. The resource manual plus the video tutorials are invaluable. The output to DVD is great being able to see your masterpiece on the TV.

Like all projects, you get out what you put in and the sophistication of the package is also its Achilles heel, particularly to occasional users such as myself, as it is easy to forget how to do many actions, requiring resort to the help functions. This is a mild criticism; the package is comprehensive and use breeds expertise (regrettably). The multiplicity of the tabs, menus, panes, toolbars etc. is daunting, and the ability to lose one and not know how to recover it does eat up time.

In a nutshell, I am persevering and standardising on the Serif approach.”

Mr John Gibbons
swanage

2 Feb 2015

“I have never edited videos before but then a relative asked me to do a film of their wedding, how could I refuse? My first port of call was Serif and glad I did. It was as easy as eating ice cream and the results were fantastic. Thank you Serif, I can't wait to try out all the other exciting projects that come with Movie Plus.”

Mr Peter Stafford
Beddau

29 Jan 2015

“This seems to be a good editing program, easy and intuitive.”

Mr Tony Davies
Hove

24 Jan 2015

“Having produced broadcast material for 20 years+ (and used a number of Pro editing suites over the years), I can say that Serif's MoviePlus family became a firm favourite of mine since MVPx3 onwards. The early days of digital movie making were dominated by hardware solutions that linked video processing power with an integrated software platform (ie, such as Avid / Matrox / Premiere etc) - and they were very good, at the time. However, as general purpose computers gained dual-core & quad-core processors at budget prices, the need for dedicated hardware + software solutions shrunk. Enter MoviePlus as a software-only solution. Why?
Form my personal perspective, "productivity". That's what I felt I gained with MoviePlus. The well designed Timeline, together with a User Interface which really seemed to make sense to me, meant I could spend more time on creative content, and less time on trying to figure out how to adjust a transition, or tweak a multi-track clip's in/out points - which often proved tricky with certain software, but dead easy with MoviePlus. For example, the way MoviePlus deals with Timeline "Ripple" in a variety of user-selectable ways is just delightful and intuitive.
I also enjoy the ability to easily separate a clip's audio component from its video, making multi-camera documentaries and interviews extremely easy to edit and maintain sync. Perfectly doable in other high-end edit suites, of course, but for me, much easier and less fiddly.

These days, MVPx6 running on a reasonable Core i7 Windows machine is all you need to produce 1080i/p HD programs. Even the inclusion of multiple tracks of composited CG effects is sufficiently pain-free to encourage creativity, and at a remarkably sensible price.
Well done Serif!”

Mr Peter Dorricott
West Sussex

8 Jan 2015

“This programme is easy to use and gives very good results. Many video formats convert automatically into useable files without fuss. I am very pleased with the results.”

Dr Michael Selwood
Draycott

8 Jan 2015

“A very flexible and well thought out programme in which the needs of the user have been well determined. It is full of opportunities even without all the preset effects. There are few limitations, some of which can be found under community discussions. Exploration is needed to find some things but that is no deficiency, is it! A thoroughly enjoyable experience.”

Mr Paul Charnock
St Marys

5 Dec 2014

“This is probably the third programme I have used over a number of years and yes all have no doubt improved but I find Movie Plus the easiest to work with. I also use a photo tool, not by Serif, which is too amearicanised and even the 'dummies' guide is difficult to understand. So if you find Movie Plus a useful tool, easy to use and productive, then try both Movie and Photo packages. Well happy.”

Mr Jason Hall
Leamington Spa

3 Dec 2014

“I've used MoviePlus x6 for a few projects already and it's been a great tool for me. My main use has been developing pre-vis shorts combining captured footage and concept art for a games project I'm working on and it's been a great help. It's allowed me to show my team what I want from the final edited movie.

Good stuff!”

Mr John Warrener
Rochester

2 Dec 2014

“Got a good deal direct from Serif on upgrading from X5 (which I was also happy with) and this software does everything I need for my holiday and special occasions videos. There's lots of features that I've still to investigate but for me the most important factor is that the software doesn't crash! This may sound like an obvious requirement but I've used a couple of other movie editor programs which constantly "fell over"; MoviePlus seems to happily accept everything i throw at it.

Adding stills and sound is a snap; many different tracks can be incorporated (video, audio, overlays, etc) and being able to convert videos to NTSC as well as PAL allows me to send home videos to relatives abroad. MoviePlus X6 - at last, movie editing software that's worth the money!!”

Mr Glynn Trow
Basingstoke

24 Nov 2014

“Very impressive movie maker. Wish I had taken the plunge and bought it earlier. It fits in so well with PagePlus, which I also use, so the menus and features are easy to access and use.”

Mrs sanndra dew
EASTBOURNE

18 Nov 2014

“First time using serif and very pleased with it.”

Mr David Wood
Pevensey

11 Nov 2014

“MoviePlusX6 is very user friendly and well designed. As a complete beginner to editing videos I started with trepidation. The tutorials were short and simple to follow. I contacted Serif once and had a brief friendly chat with an expert. There is still a lot to learn - but I feel confident that there will always be help at hand. The software is competitively priced in a market full of more expensive options.
Thank you Serif.”

Mr Kevin Tibbetts
Redditch

7 Nov 2014

“I really am delighted with this software. I looked at Cyberlink and other competitors but Serifs MoviePlusX6 was easier to use and intuitive. That is important. When editing you want to have your attention on the movie and not be frustrated by the software. The free version is OK but the paid for version is noticeably better, as you would expect. Apart from ease of use I like the way you can modify parameters like opacity or tweak the audio, (including add reverb). I noticed some reviews were critical of its features but I have been very impressed and not found anything lacking. It works fine with the AVCHD files from my Panasonic GX7 too. The transitions look very professional. Keyframes to modify parameters are useful and it is easy to extend clips, cut them or do slow motions. It does everything I want and more, A genuine bargain, good value for money.”

Mr Brian Boyden
Dorset

2 Nov 2014

“This is an extensive programme which enables the user to turn out professional movies. However, do not be put off by this. It is extremely easy to use and it is quite possible to produce a quality movie from all those holiday clips using just a fraction of the programme's ability. This really is a first class product.”

Page 1 of 26 1 2 3 Last
Cross

Professional graphic design software for the Mac

Affinity Designer is the fastest, smoothest, most precise vector graphic design software available. Whether you’re working on graphics for marketing materials, websites, icons, UI design or just like creating cool concept art, Affinity Designer will revolutionise how you work.

5-Star review

Only £39.99/$49.99/€49.99