MoviePlus X6

Video Editing Made Easy

Edit your videos with MoviePlus X6. Its powerful, yet easy-to-use, editing tools and studio-quality effects help you to create stunning movies in minutes. Burn HD videos to Blu-ray Disc or DVD, or upload your movies to the web and share them with friends, family, or the world…

Watch the overview video now
£61.27 (inc VAT)
User Rating: Customer rating:4.46Customer rating:4.46Customer rating:4.46Customer rating:4.46Customer rating:4.46
630 Reviews 

Customer Reviews

439 people who bought this rated it 4.48 out of 5

Mr Manuel Crespo

25 Aug 2016

“Product is great.
Support on line or via email very bad.”

Mr Cliff Vernon

24 Aug 2016

“The program is very good, however my understanding is that there will be no enhancements to the current version ?? . If that is true then maybe I should not have purchased, as other like software is improving there's. With some work, this software could be excellent ?.

Cliff Vernon”

John Wilcox

24 Jul 2016

“Movie Plus X6 is a pro-level video editor masquerading as a consumer level editor. It hides its light under a bushel. It does pretty much what editors costing 5 or 6 times as much do. I now use it in preference to some much more expensive software I own.

The professional reviews I've read of it have clearly failed to use the software in depth. They fail to mention the full range of video and sound controls, the ability to pre-trim clips and store them in folders, the totally configurable layout, how easy it is to fade between clips, adjust their speed and create stills, the pan and zoom tool, proxy editing, the clever PIP options, the great and highly flexible titler, the extensive range of output options, how easy it is to adjust either clips or a whole timeline, the software's stability and how it is all brilliantly implemented and easy to master.

All round, it's bit of a well-kept secret.”

Mr vdBoogaardt

1 Jul 2016

“Ik gebruik deze als 2e editor naast een professioneel programma. Voor de kleinere projecten wijk ik graag uit naar MoviePlus. De workflow is overzichtelijk en snel en er zijn prima effecten en mogelijkheden voor het maken van fraaie complilaties.
Erg tevreden.”

Mr. Jeffrey Post
Ewa Beach

18 May 2016

“Overall, I like the software but a feature I would like to see added is the ability to detach the audio track from a video clip and be able to treat it as a separate object. I recently returned from a trip to Australia and shot some footage of a man playing an Australian didgeridoo. I was going to use the whole clip later on in my finished video, but I wanted to be able to detach and copy th e audio and move it to the front of the video as a background to the introduction. I also haven't figured out if you have a stand alone audio track, say of some music, how you get it fade in at the beginning and fade out at the end. The fade out takes place automatically if you overlap 2 contiguous audio tracks but if you have a stand alone audio track, I don' t know how to set up the fades. The online hjelp system tries to explain this, but I didn't get it.”

Mr Gary Navin

29 Apr 2016

“Fairly easy to get to grips with, more video tutorials for the more technical side would be nice, i'd also like to have the ability to track objects without the need to add keyframes every time the object moves such as face blurring.”

Mr Jim Zimmerman

27 Apr 2016

“Works good. Would be nice if it could record the screen for software demos.”

Mr Mikeal Foy

16 Apr 2016

“I have used this MoviePlus to make personal DVD's for other peoples memories of a loved one that has passed on. Great Features to be able to add music and any photos or video clips.”

Rhys Beard

15 Apr 2016

“This software is brilliant for editing Videos up to 1080p in 60 Frames Per Second. The time it takes to render is also quick.

The only downside is that it take a while to learn how to use it unless you are taught, But Trial and error is the best way to learn things.

Would recommend to everyone.”

Mr Gerald Edwards

30 Mar 2016

“It is very use to use and what I like particularly is the fact that it is intuitive. That means that I do not have to go wading through pages of instructions to do the simplest things.
The only drawback I find is that it is susceptible to blurring of fast movements. To get around this I usually export it to another format and then reintroduce that version to Movieplus again.”

Mr Steven Watson

26 Mar 2016

“the only suite I use and I am very pleased with it”

Mr Gordonserif McCulloch

22 Mar 2016

“Excellent software. I like it.

Is it possible to add a volume control to the software, and could you make enlarging the viewing window more friendly. It is eitther to small of too big it wont fit. A finer tune would help.

Mr Dave Hurley
Blandford Forum

15 Mar 2016

“I like the programme very much, it dose every thing I want it to do”

Mr Geoff Watson

10 Mar 2016

“Still getting used to this program but so far it ticks all the boxes. Just what you need for editing HD movies.”

Mr Dale Dieleman

18 Feb 2016

“I had trouble learning this program but I find instructional videos to be a great help and I was able to find enough information to get me started. I would love to see an overview video that takes you through all the steps of making a home video.

In general I find Serif products to be intuitive but with MoviePlus X6 I had some trouble and was often scratching my head. Again, for me, one long instructional video or, maybe better yet, all the subjects of a long video done in a series of short videos.

I love the price.”

Page 1 of 30 1 2 3 Last