MoviePlus X6

Video Editing Made Easy

Edit your videos with MoviePlus X6. Its powerful, yet easy-to-use, editing tools and studio-quality effects help you to create stunning movies in minutes. Burn HD videos to Blu-ray Disc or DVD, or upload your movies to the web and share them with friends, family, or the world…

Watch the overview video now

Customer Reviews

421 people who bought this rated it 4.48 out of 5

Mr Charles Mims
San Antonio

24 Jan 2016

“I have now purchased three copies of MoviePlus X6 as I work with several non-profit groups and this program has really helped produce good quality video, without getting a masters degree in Non Linear Editing. It just works. The only issue I have seen is with high end professional Codec that needs Adobe anyway. I use the next to highest level on my Canon HD camcorder and use Dolby Digital sound. I can mix in additional sound tracks from a multi track portable recorder. I still have not figured out how to do all the things MoviePlus does in other much more expensive programs. I am 68 and have been working with many of the Serif programs for many years and they work enough the same way you do not need a year long learning curve.”

Mr Frederick Ortiz
Camden

21 Jan 2016

“It's a fairly easy to use program, though there is a learning curve when it comes to figuring out where certain options are. But it has proven to be a useful tool with clips (the overlay of an image or a video over another is very useful). Not to mention being able to easily chop up a long video for certain clips with ease is incredible.

There are a couple of minor issues with certain imported video formats (mp4 in particular) where Serif plays the video faster than the audio.

But the positives out-weigh the negatives, hence why I'm giving this a 5-stars.”

Prof Alan Davison
Northumberland

9 Jan 2016

“I started editing with 8mm film and progressed through several video editors with varying degrees of satisfaction. I used two well known brands until recently but I found that they were unnecessarily complicated, not very intuitive and in one case, unstable. I also have a very specific problem due to my eye sight: I need contrasty backgrounds and decent sized fonts. Both of the brands I was using used black / grey and often tiny fonts so it was frustrating. I had a look at the free version of MoviePlus 6 and liked the look of it. After using the paid-for version for a few weeks now I am delighted with it. It does everything I want and it is pretty intuitive if you have any experience. I am still learning. I have one "complaint" and that is the manual. It is comprehensive but it is huge and far too expensive to print. Please make manuals printer friendly - make the text more dense per page and cut the large swathes of colour. Otherwise, a great buy that I will use for years.”

Mr Robert Botting
HORSHAM West Sussex

5 Jan 2016

“The best thing is editing is kind to my computer memory”

Ms Jolyn Bowler
Hilton Head

29 Dec 2015

“Still just in the learning stages. I've been asked by our local Computer Club, where I volunteer weekly (since 1991) to help others, to begin video recording of our presentations and then posting the videos online on YouTube. We currently only post the presentation slides on the club's website.

I've done a bit in the past and look forward to being able to use MoviePlus 6x for this "project" ... as I progress I will continue to report to you as to my progress.”

Mr Malcom Leslie
Hampshire

21 Dec 2015

“Sadly only have first experience of it, as my PC had problems and hopefully with return this week. But very good so far and quite exciting.”

Mr Gordon Streeter
Penshurst Kent

9 Dec 2015

“I have been using MoviePlus X6 and it's predecessors for years and have found it to be an excellent product for the price.
I started making movies in the early 60s starting on 8mm film and progressing to super8/ 16mm and then Hi 8 video recorders/tape camcorders and now on Digi HD.
As I often use 3 camcorders at once on projects I find that Movieplus X6 can cope with several timelines and soundtracks at once as long as you have a computer that is fast enough.
What I have found is disabling other programs (especially anti virus ones) that may be running will speed it up also if you are using a laptop running it off the mains will also help.
I use a high end laptop as I need it to be fast and portable spending time in the UK and Spain throughout the year filming various things.
I must admit that there are more features on X6 than I will probably ever use but always finding something new on the interface to make things easier.”

Mr mohammed Jangir
braford

18 Nov 2015

“Very user friendly the support staff are very helpfull.
the outcome of my movie was very good. Would recommend to anybody who does editing”

Mr F Sparkes
Birmingham

14 Nov 2015

“I have only just started to MoviePlus X6 but so far have found it intuitive to use and I am enjoying it. There is more than I will probably use but it is nice to know it is there if I feel adventurous.
Great piece of software”

Jay
Enniskillen

5 Nov 2015

“MoviePlus X6 was a bit of a surprise, I've used Sony Vegas Movie Studio for years, but have been having having issues with it trying to import me latest Canon camera files in.

I tried a few other typical contenders, even Adobe, but I was impressed with MoviePlus having the right amount of features I needed.

For most movie editing a good timeline for editing, speedy UI, simple drag n' drop, plus simple to use import and export of video formats is a must. Movie Plus has it all and a few extras.

One thing I'd love to see changed is the theme, for movie editing these days you'd expect a darker interface. But apart from that, great value, I got it very cheap. Check it out!”

Mr Norman Moore
romford rm53rt

4 Nov 2015

“I am new to this product but so far it is fine. I would like to use quick movie with option of music added or not.
another subject do you have a movie player programme I have windows 10 which does not include one.”

Mr Bob Almond
Ferndown, Dorset

2 Nov 2015

“Very easy to use, and does the job well. Intuitive controls, and runs with good speed. You'll need a big screen, though!”

Mr Delsaux Henry
Hassocks

26 Oct 2015

“Great product,

had the free version and now purchased X6
thank you very pleased”

Mr Steve Nyitray
London

22 Oct 2015

“I think the software is great BUT I can not find how to convert AVI Files
If you can help that would be great
Thanks Steve”

Mr David Brown
Prescot

5 Oct 2015

“I am finding this version of Movie Plus a lot better to use then the previous versions. It doesn't seem to be as cumbersome when editing your movies whether it be, cutting, changing background colours, adding transitions and/or text, audio effects, video effects, whatever you are doing to your video, X6 makes it a lot easier, and I have not yet tapped into all that X6 has to offer.”

Page 1 of 29 1 2 3 Last