DrawPlus X6

Draw, design, edit and create

Customer Reviews

111 people who bought this rated it 4.55 out of 5

Mr John Court
Sutton

18 Jul 2014

“For general graphics the package is simple and easy to use. One of the main reasons for buying the package is for the flash and stop motion animations which I am having a little more difficulty getting to grips with but this may be due to the fact that up to now I have been using Adobe Flash. Adobe has priced itself out of the market for any non commercial user.

I hope to be using the package to teach fellow retirees about graphics and animation. I have tried using Gimp for this but that is let down by its Home screen and it is not as easy or intuitive as some of the many graphics packages that I have used including Serif DrawPlus X6.”

Mr Ernest Winn
North Ferriby

13 Jul 2014

“It works - what more can I say?”

Mr Allan Ginman
Newton Poppleford

12 Jul 2014

“The best drawing package I've ever used. I have used CorelDraw at work for three years. When we decided to start a teaching resources business we thought we'd use cheaper software. We bought Drawplus, Webplus, Pageplus and Photoplus. Best decision we ever made! Drawplus produces some terrific images and allow me to make our original clipart and designs look really great. I started off with Drawplus but soon updated to Drawplus 6. Well worth the money!”

Mr Terence Woods
Hertfordshire

3 Jul 2014

“First attempts to make a plaque worked very well and proved quite easy. Could do with more keyboard shortcuts other than Ctrl O.
Manipulating shapes required some practice
Having added a shape or picture, the only way I could delete it was use 'cut'.”

Mr Michael Didcock
Bucks

3 Jul 2014

“Not used everything available as yet but what I have used was easy. I would recommend drawplus to any one that wants to create brilliant drawings. This package also works well with my drawing pad.”

Mr Jorge Costa
Almada

1 Jul 2014

“Fantastic software! Very powerfull and easy to use! And the price is just unbelievable!”

Miss Tania Yager
Lancashire

23 Jun 2014

“I'm glad I found DrawPlus. I used to use Adobe products but they have become too expensive.

I started with DrawPlus5 and found it was an exceptional piece of software and certainly comparable to Adobe's Illustrator. The only thing that let me down was that I was using it on Vista Service Pack 1 which meant I was limited to using all its wonderful functions. Yet I was still producing excellent work!

Once I upgraded my operating system I immediately went for DrawPlus6. Now I can begin to use it's amazing range of tools and create the professional images I'll be using for ebooks and videos.

I'm still learning a heck of a lot and experimenting with its infinite potential. It's going to be an ongoing thing.

I'd never go back to Adobe products now that I've found DrawPlus6.

For me DrawPlus6 has been a life saver as I need to crank out professional looking illustrations and images. I give it a star rating if it existed of 10 out of 5.”

Mr Jan Sandell
Stockholm

22 Jun 2014

“DrawPlus X6 is very easy and intuitive to use. I recommend this program to anyone interested in this type of computer software.”

Mr Svein Ernstsen
Finnsnes

16 Jun 2014

“I love this software”

Mrs Deborah Burgess
Hitchin

16 Jun 2014

“Draw Plus x6 is a fabulous product and at great price! As a hobbyist user, Draw Plus x6 has a world of exciting 'goodies' to explore taking my hobbies to new levels. Great job Serif.”

Mr Radek M.
Tarnowskie Gory, Silesia

10 Jun 2014

“Serif DrawPlus X5 is a very good program for vector graphics on par and to some extent exceeding Corel Draw. If I were to honestly compare the two programs, I would say that Serif DrawPlus is a better choice rather than Corel Draw, both for beginners and for less demanding professionals. It is more intuitive, predictable, has more features and is more powerful than indicating its price. I worked on Corel Draw and I know its good and bad sides, Serif has fewer bad ones. I am an experienced graphic designer and Serif pleasantly surprised me, now I mainly work on it.”

Mrs Pamela Senecal
Easthampton

4 Jun 2014

“I've worked in Corel for years and have learned it fairly well, enough to do what I need to anyway. I like DrawPlus as it has other features which Corel doesn't, that I really like. It's going to take some time to learn all its features and to use it to its fullest potential, but I do like this program.

I especially like the different ways you can make text look and how you can change the "shape" of an image. I discovered the "roughing" tool (forgot it's name exactly). I get the feeling that a lot of what I do will be made easier to do in DrawPlus.

There are still a couple things I've had to go to a different photo editing program for however, as I haven't achieved the exact look I needed for certain projects.”

Ms Nancy Jenuwine
Sterling Heights

19 May 2014

“This version includes nice enhancements over the Draw Plus X4. I liked the addition of stencils, the presets on perspective, and the shape builder tool. Now I feel I can be even more creative!”

Ms Marjorie Roberts
Cincinnati

14 May 2014

“I just got access to Flash and Edge Animate at work. I needed a simple animation. What did I use? DrawPlus. 10 times easier.”

Mr Tom Ek
Oksvoll

13 May 2014

“It is a greate program, we use it a lot.”

Page 2 of 8 First 1 2 3 4 Last