DrawPlus X6

Draw, design, edit and create

Customer Reviews

111 people who bought this rated it 4.55 out of 5

Dr David Cockeram
Worcester

30 Apr 2014

“As with all Serif's updates, DrawPlus X6 builds on the good features incorporated in previous versions rather than re-inventing the wheel. I find that the programme boots up more quickly than before, so the efficiency drive works for me. I also appreciate the new tools provided.
I am thankful too that it will accept work I produced quite a few versions ago, especially as I often re-use elements of previous drawings.
All-in-all, does it well for me!”

Ms Sherry Sabatine
London

30 Apr 2014

“Still learning and having so much fun. Easy to learn and so much that I can create.”

Mr Chad Steponik
DeKalb

24 Apr 2014

“I have been using DrawPlus X6 for only a few days. Normally, I would rather use the software over a longer period of time before posting a review, but I have to admit that I am so impressed I decided to write my review now.

I am a user who has tried all of the professional design and desktop publishing programs as well as their open-source equivalents. As both an enthusiast and a consultant to small businesses, I am also a user who is somewhere between an amateur and a professional designer at a large design firm. For my user profile, DrawPlus X6 is fantastic.

Its features are versatile and powerful, the program works extremely well, with great fluidity, on my less-than-supercomputer setup, the learning materials explain the features well and are as comprehensive as one could hope for, and the program itself is easy to use with a reasonable learning curve. No other program that I have used features all of those characteristics to the same degree as DrawPlus X6. In brief, with other programs my creativity felt a bit inhibited, as if I had to fight the software a bit to get what I wanted, but with DrawPlus X6, I feel completely free to create with a minimum of hassle and work-arounds.

When also factoring in the very reasonable price, DrawPlus X6 is, for all who feel they could use it, an excellent value that is very easy to recommend to others. In fact, I am very seriously considering converting my workspace to other Serif products as a result.”

Mr Terry Collins
Milton Keynes

17 Apr 2014

“A great inprovement on X5 and easy to use with plenty of extras”

Miss Sarah Teal
Queensland

10 Apr 2014

“finding it easy to use like the newsletters with information but I struggle with joining shapes to be able to fill and getting smooth lines sometimes.”

Mr Jim Stephenson
Colchester

8 Apr 2014

“A little heavy going at first. As with PhotoPlus6 I expected to operate it like MS Paint, but found the navigation a bit labyrinthine. It will get better.”

Mr John Simonetti
Mabank

7 Apr 2014

“I find that DrawPlus X6 is a enjoyable and productive application.”

Elias Joudeh
Belfast

7 Apr 2014

“Having used Photoshop and Illustrator for many years I found using DrawPlus initially different. However, the interface is quite intuitive and it did not take too long get the hang of it. Learning to use DrawPlus for someone has not used a drawing tool before is a simple process and the learning curve is not as steep as in other applications.
DrawPlus has a unique way of creating drawings and applying effects and the range of tools available is great.”

Mrs Olga Quinn
Chinderah

1 Apr 2014

“Very good. As an old Corel Draw user I am more than pleased with DrawPlus. It has everything I need.”

Mr Wade Shepherd
Manhattan

30 Mar 2014

“So far so good. Needs more clipart.”

Mr Michael Ogden
Cheshire

28 Mar 2014

“Very intuitive piece of software, and found it easy to upgrade from using X4 to X6, genius.”

DT
CT

26 Mar 2014

“As a novice I found the software to be very intuitive and easy to use.
The help, tutorials, and training videos are the best I've experienced compared to any software.”

Mr Jeff Rohrbaugh
Shrewsbury

19 Mar 2014

“This is my first purchase of a Serif product.. I have used other illustrating programs and find this to be just as good as the higher priced products. It is user friendly and I was able to catch on rather fast on how to use it. If I know anyone looking for a program,, I will highly recommend this to them.”

Mr Josef Michalcik
Pribram

19 Mar 2014

“Your DrawPlus software is intuitive and easy to work on it. I appreciate the clarity, easy to use and the ability to quickly learn new things. The value of the product is very good.”

Mr David Sykes
Minehead

17 Mar 2014

“What a great product works well along side WebPlus and Pictures and creations transfer with seamless effort great work how can you improve on this.”

Page 3 of 8 First 1 2 3 4 5 Last