PagePlus X9

Simple document design


Save 10% off your order!
Add the following code at the basket:

QUICK10

Customer Reviews

15 people who bought this rated it 4.2 out of 5

Mr Eddy Bryan
Stirling

22 Apr 2016

“Am very impressed with this latest version of PagePlus X9 from Serif stables: it's quickly loaded, fast in response, and much easier to use than other similar products. Furthermore, the help features (off and online) are just great... for simple folk like me!”

Mr J Blake
Leeds

22 Apr 2016

“easy to use and good results.”

Mr Steve Davies
Glasgow

10 Apr 2016

“I have used a number of Serif products for a long time and find them excellent pieces of software which do exactly what they're supposed to do. PagePlus X9 is typical and has the advantage of a common user interface with other Serif products. It produces brilliant results, as do the other products. I'm not sure that the upgrade to X9 is a massive improvement on X8 and even less sure that it's worth the cost of upgrade. One real problem is more general in that Serif is heavily biased to sales and has a particular problem in that the upgrade prices in no way reflect customer loyalty to the brand. This was highlighted recently when, a couple of weeks after upgrading to PagePlus X9 and WebPlus X8 I received an email from Serif offering me both products at a reduced price - very annoying.”

Mrs Janet Hopson
Devon

31 Mar 2016

“I've been using Serif software, particularly Pageplus for many years, almost I think, from the very early days and I have always found it very easy to use, both as a home user and for business. It is very intuitive and carries out dtp tasks almost without you asking it to, yes it's THAT good!
I have recently introduced my 7 year old granddaughter to it, making calendars and cards and she loves it, as I've said it is so easy to use.
Having said that I used it in my job to produce high quality professional documents, magazines and flyers with stunning results. Page plus covers all the bases,it's brilliant software, does everything I need and more. I have not found any other programme that even comes close to it.”

Pierre
Nashville

30 Mar 2016

“I really wanted to use this product for creating my fixed epub ebook. The program has great features and is easy to use. but, when I export my ebook as fixed epub and view in my kindle, the background has a black border that I cannot get rid of and the table of contents will not work.

I have given up at this point. I watched numerous youtube videos, read pageplus x9 user guide, and went to the forum but, there are no tutorial on how to use the new fixed ebub feature and table of contents.

Also, the preflight (a feature that tells you what to fix before exporting) is buggy. For example, I will fix an issue then when I export my ebook the same issue will reappear for me to fix.

maybe I will come back when these bugs are fixed. I will need to get a refund if this issue is not resolved.”

Mrs Karyl Rees
Alcester

30 Mar 2016

“Just updated from a much older version and find it even easier to use. I especially like the included clipart and the instant guidelines. Also pleased that auto-hyphenation is not the default!”

Ms. Margaret Khan
Smiths Green

26 Mar 2016

“I haven't had a lot of time to spend using Page plus 9, but what time I have spend has been productive.”

SAGITARI UK
Leicester

15 Mar 2016

“PagePlus X9 exceeds our expectations!
Its a very powerful tool for almost every kind of business.
Every piece of this software is polished.

If you are looking for a good quality product - stop searching and get your copy of PagePlus X9 from Serif.

You will NOT regret.”

Mr Norbert Cs.
East Grinstead

19 Feb 2016

“It's the coolest software ever.”

Mr Harry Rigby
Harrogate

6 Feb 2016

“I had been using Microsoft Publisher 2010 to produce a newsletter for the 1,200 members of the Cinema Theatre Association [UK]. It usually runs to 28, 32 or 36 pages. We went from spot colour to full colour a couple of years ago. Unfortunately Microsoft removed support for spot colour and CMYK in Publisher 2013 and 2016 and our printers require a CMYK pdf.
I bought Serif Page Plus X8 but soon upgraded to X9. I haven’t used many of the extra features of X9 yet so this review should apply equally well to X9 and X8. I find that many things are very similar to Microsoft Publisher; some things are better but some other things are not as user friendly. In particular I like:
• The ability to change margins and column blinds in a text frame simply by dragging.
• Quick button/key to toggle clean design mode.
• Tabs for things like transform, character, paragraph, style, font – it’s like having a dialog box open all the time.
• The ability to have favourite fonts at the top of the list.
• Cross references and table of contents, which are absent in MS Publisher.
• Layers look useful although I haven’t used them yet.
• The on-line community help pages.
In particular I dislike:
• The shortcut keys are mostly different from Microsoft. I know they can be customised. The menu layout is not as convenient as Microsoft’s ribbons – although this may be because I am so used to it.
• Some things take several steps whereas Microsoft often has a single step, For example, to paste unformatted text you have to first go to Paste Special whereas Microsoft has a dedicated button on the right-click context menu. I found several other things like this.
• Putting fancy borders around text frames and changing their colour is not as easy as Border Art in Publisher – although it may be much more flexible.
• Dictionaries are in a different format so I could not import my existing custom dictionary. However it is a simple matter to import this into a text frame in Page Plus, run the spelling checker and click ADD for every word.
I'm sure I will find other likes and dislikes as I use it but I will stick with it because IMHO the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and the learning curve.”

Mrs Suzanne Davies
Northamptonshire

27 Jan 2016

“The x9 page Plus programme keeps closing down every time I try to do 'edit in logo studio' and also when I try to browse assets. I only purchased this because x6 was not compatible with windows 10 and so far am not impressed. It needs a fix!!!”

Mr Jeffrey Glazer
Bluffton

1 Jan 2016

“This review is for PagePlus X8.

God, I wanted to love this program. I currently do a 36-page full-color theater program 5 times per year. I use Adobe InDesign CS6. I want others to be able to take over, but the cost of Indesign CC is prohibitive. In looking for alternatives I stumbled across PagePlus. It showed great potential, and I set up my most recent program with it. Everything looked great.

Then I went to preflight the job. There was a massive problem with imported PDFs - and of course most of the advertising comes in as PDF. Converting to JPG made things work, but it is too cumbersome to use.

I had to go back to InDesign to finish the project.

Sorry, Serif. It's close, but no cigar. Fix the PDF import problem and I will try again.”

Mr Mohammed Ali Kabani
Houston

17 Dec 2015

“I am engaged in professional printing & signage business for more than 8 years. I have been using PagePlus since its version X3. Last year I bought subscription for Adobe Creative Suite, and since it was annual subscription I could not quit inbetwen. So far I have paid 10 times monthly subscription than One time Pageplus price. Additionally I spent money and time to learn Adobe CC. Still in last 12 months, I have not been able to DESIGN ONE COMPLETE PROJECT using Adobe CC, whereas I am designing 8-12 projects every single day on PAGEPLUS. Some of my projects have been over 40-50 wide signage and vehicle graphics, and these have been effectively executed and completed with PagePlus.
Bottom line, PAGEPLUS is very very easy to use, has many tools that the CC provides or other suites provide, only easier to use on PP. With newer version promising exports in EPS files and more advanced PDF imports/exports I am willing to to buy the newer version soonest possible.
I recommend PP over other big name Creative and Graphic Suites.
Thanks Serif for this wonderful product of yours.”

Mr Randall Sandefur
Columbia, Tennessee US

15 Dec 2015

“I upgraded to PagePlus X9, while starting a music CD Digipak design project for some friends of mine.
I downloaded the CD publisher's template opened it in PagePlus X9 and went to work.
The software is very intuitive and the help file system is comprehensively organized, plus easy to reference, when needed.

Same as the other reviewer, I have full access to much of Adobe's software library, but, when it comes to 'getting the job done', I typically have less of a learning curve and more confidence in using the Serif software competing product.
This software is easy to navigate, I rely heavily on keeping the layers well organized and my frustration level remains low (while designing), which translates to a benefit of increased creativity and productivity throughout each project.
PagePlus X9 is very stable on the Win10 OS and the final results are nothing less than professional.

The final output PDF format, available in PagePlus X9, exceeded what the CD publishing CD requirements currently are.
I hope to soon be able to share a copy of the final results, that my friends and I achieved on their CD and CD Digipak design, while using this software. It simply speaks volumes for what the Serif team has been able to achieve to date, with this powerful software!

My friends/clients are ecstatic, that their CD looks as good as their music sounds and that makes me feel great!”

Mr Kurt Melander
Panama City

26 Nov 2015

“While I have access to both InDesign CC and Serif PagePlus X8, I find myself using PagePlus the majority of the time. The primary reason is native use of PDF format, why InDesign doesn't do this when PDF is an Adobe created specification is beyond me, but working with PDF coming into and out of PPx8 is indeed a huge time saver. I was pleasantly surprised at how much more intuitive PPx8 was than InDesign, for I was able to create similar designs faster in PPx8 than I could with InDesign CC. InDesign CC is an amazing program as well, but the learning curve to take full advantage of the most powerful features is extremely long in comparison to PPx8. In terms of value and Price vs. features, PPx8 wins hands down over InDesign - I've been a VERY happy user of PPx8 and look forward to upgrading to PPx9.”