WebPlus X7

Design your ideal website without limitations

Customer Reviews

19 people who bought this rated it 4.11 out of 5

Mr David Firth
Orkney

4 Sep 2014

“I bought the software a little while ago, as my teacher wife wants a new look website for her school and the existing one is dire. I have never done a website before although done everything else on computers and servers over the last ten years. I have started building a site for the school and am very glad I bought the guides to accompany the software as they take you through the basics and advance your learning experience at your own pace. The software is very easy to use and "friendly" so you have no fears of making a hash, you just start again and learn a bit of patience too. it upgrades s new improvements come on stream if you register the product and in general is excellent value for money, easy to understand and soon we will have a new website. Great product and thanks very much.”

Mr Carl Smith
Edmonds

3 Aug 2014

“Along with the other great Serif products installed on my computer, WebPlusX7 gets used a lot... I've been using WebPlusX since I first discovered it and ordered it...

Not only is it easy using WebPlusX7, it definitely helps me to learn more about HTML, CSS, and other website related coding as well...

The one thing I really like about WebPlusX is to be able to preview the webpages before publishing - great for fixing mistakes before "going live" with your website...!

Serif has great customer service AFTER the purchase as well...!”

Mrs Lynne Howitt
Westhill

31 Jul 2014

“Very user friendly software with lots of good assets allowing you to create great looking websites easily. The online video tutorials are fantastic...more of these should be made available for other functions of the software.
I'm looking forward to starting my next project!”

John Hamilton
Kyle

30 Jul 2014

“I have owned another supposed higher ranking website builder software for about a year. I was highly frustrated with it despite the claim it was easy to use.

I own Serif PagePlus X7 and absolutely love it ease to use, plus Serif had a very useful website that allowed me to produce truly professional results in that medium. So I took a chance and ordered WebPlus X7 hoping it would at least be easier than the website builder software I currently. Not surprisingly, the WebPlus X7 was every bit as easy to use, and intuitive. You will find that this has features built in equal or greater than some of the more expensive products out there.

Perfect for the novice or the experienced web builder. Great investment. Great support. Great online tutorials. It is my opinion you will also agree.

Hats off to our European software developers from this US user.”

Mrs gaynor Parsons
merseyside

30 Jul 2014

“Great software easy to use and great results”

Mr Augusto Santiago
Hialeah

30 Jul 2014

“I did not have enough time yet to really deep into all the software features, but... for what I already tried, I am very happy I decided to buy one more Serif products. I fell a little overwhelming right now, but I am sure I will be fine later, I felt the same when I started using DrawPlus, PhotoPlus and PagePlus, it is the normal learning curve :-) of anything new for us.
I specially like the fact that with WebPlus X7 we can seaming-less use features in the others software installed on our computer. Very powerful combination for all our web designing needs.
I honestly think that WebPlus X7 is a great option at very reasonable price.”

Mr David Nisbet
Edinburgh

28 Jul 2014

“Very easy to use. I've not come across any bugs. I'm more than happy with the web sites I've made with it.”

Mr Arvind M
Hyderabad

11 Feb 2014

“I have been using Adobe Dreamweaver for the past 8 years. Even though I was comfortable with that for the degree of modification options it provides, I wanted to try something that comes bundled with templates and easy learning curve. I tried many in the past and surprisingly never came across this. Now I use this. I came, I saw, I conquered. This is the amazing most software for the novice/beginners. Fantastic tool with lots of easy to use customization.”

Mr mehul parmar
HARROW

28 Jan 2014

“i like all features.. all things easy and nicely managed.. in this software..

really i appreciate all team..


Thank you..”

Mr. Dick Houghton
Suffolk

27 Jan 2014

“I tried Webplus X6 then upgraded to X7. Considering what the prog does each time you make a change to the page as it apoears on screen in terms of generating HTML/XML code in background, it is impressive. The generated code looks very efficient. I used to make wb pages by directly writing HTML so I can appreciate what must be going on.
X7 has been completely reliable and has never stalled or crashed over about a couple of dozen hours of use on quite a low spec laptop running Vista Home Premium on a Celeron Core Duo processor. X6 did have some problems on a similar machine running Vista Home Basic with less powerful processor.
My main hang up with it is the assets management which so far U haven't got the hang of. I am sure it is useful but it needs some learning and is not as intuitive as the rest of the program.
Overall I think it is a wonderful facility forw eb site creation and would recommend it to anyone who wants to make a site in which most of the style and features are their own creation.”

Mr Salman Hassan
Tayyab Group

10 Jan 2014

“I have just 1 thing to say and that is OMG!
yes yes yes Web Plus X7 you are really awsome”

Michael Kush
Lutz

30 Dec 2013

“I've done websites 'from scratch' in the past in HTML. I was not terribly impressed with earlier versions of WebPlus, going back about 6 years. Finding the need to redo the website of the Florida resort of which I am Marketing Consultant, I decided to give the X6 version a try...mostly because I regularly use PagePlus and find it a superior DTP program.

I now have to give WebPlus a "Great" 4-star rating. I think it's still helpful to have a knowledge of the code and what goes on in the background for the best results, but I believe most neophytes can use WebPlus with few issues and obtain decent results.

I hesitate on a 5-star rating only because I'm used to seeing more of the code. However, I had virtually no problems designing a 35-page website.”

Mr Glen Sibley
Coven

19 Dec 2013

“I transferred to Serif Web Plus from Microsoft Expression Web 4 after being frustrated in its inability to do complex tasks after clients requested certain design features and knowing the simplicity of doing complex tasks in Serif's Page Plus, Draw Plus and Movie Plus Packages and was delighted to be able to achieve what seemed impossible without learning a new language like PHP or Perl. Being a competent Graphic Designer I had Ideas of what I would like to achieve but could not do in Expression Web Between Draw Plus and Web Plus I could now offer very different and outstanding Web Site designs s that complied with my clients wish list. Very Useful that a number of Draw Plus Features are embedded in Web Plus Design tools and the Nav Bars and Button Design Tools are second to none making plain Web sites Very Lively(Clients Comment) Witt a clever strategy for folder locations for Supporting files like PODF's and images and where the .wpp files are located means that updating my laptop for Site visits only means copying one folder from my PC to my Laptop. all in all a much more efficient setup for Website development. Thank you Serif”

Mr Phil Lyons
Southampton

18 Dec 2013

“I would rate WebPlus X7 at 4.9/5. I have used a couple of other website designers and this one is easy to use at any level although you can still come up with complex websites. I made mine from scratch and yet managed to get it exactly how I wanted it. If there is anything it doesn't have you can always find a way of adding it. e.g. Disqus, HTML code/widgets, etc.”

Mr Malcolm Reade
Northwich

8 Dec 2013

“My first use of WebPlus7 this afternoon (I have been using other Serif products for many years) was to produce a couple of "New Web Site Coming Soon" temporary pages for my two domains.

The text was easy to add, size and format - colour, size, alignment etc and it looked great - until I previewed it in Internet Explorer.

What a dogs breakfast! one line of text placed over another - all completely unreadable. In the end I gave up and reverted to WebPlus6.

I wasn't going to rate this product until I had managed to talk to Serif about this issue, I thought it would be unfair, but I have to, so it gets a "big fat ZERO" (Terrible).”

Serif Says:

Hi Malcolm,

Sorry to hear you've been having problems. That is the sort of thing that tech support should be able to help you with.

I hope you'll consider another review after they have solved your problems.

Cheers - David

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last